hersideofstory

unspoken words of that stubborn soul…

2* Spies and Back Ups

on October 21, 2012

As they reached Incheon, Shin Hye went down of the Red Ferrari, Geun Suk following closely with her luggage on hand. The girl did not say a word all throughout the ride, probably weighing whether it is really necessary for Geun Suk to go with her.

“Oppa..”, she said, looking back at him.

“Wae?”, Geun Suk tilted his head, looking back at her.

“You know I would love you to come with me… “

“hm…”, he asked with raised eyebrows, asking her to continue.

“But, this is Japan. Of all the places, you know you cannot afford to be seen in Japan with some random girl”

“Tch! Are you some random girl, Park Shin Hye?”

“I mean…”, Shin Hye closed her eyes. The last call for the flight was already being announced, and here she is, still convincing that guy not to come along.

Shin Hye bit her lips, tilted her head, worry evident in her eyes.

Geun Suk walked towards her direction, reading her eyes. “They will not hurt you, Princess”, he said as he held her, hugging her tightly.

“Oppa, I’m not thinking about the antis… this is just not the right decision at this point…”

Geun Suk heaved a sigh, and then distanced his face, looked at her, as if memorizing every inch of it.

“You are not allowed to leave the hotel room unless time for rehearsal ….”

Shin Hye’s eyes brightened upon hearing the rules. Her lips with a smile, her head nodding, asking him to continue.

“Aissh! Jinja, don’t you really want me to go with you that much!”, he said, as he saw the relief in her eyes.

“Oppa, I’m listening..”, she said, looking at him with a grin.

“You cannot, in no way, give your number to any idol or eat, dine with them. Shin Hye, you have to answer my call no matter what. You… and I mean this… you are not allowed to sit beside Seung Gi, or talk to him, unless otherwise part of the script.”

Shin Hye was just smiling, biting her lower lip.

“Are you listening?”

“Deh..”, she said, biting her tongue.

“Jun Hyung will bring your other things, and Eun Young Noona will be here in a while”

“Eun Young Unnie? But isn’t she with Jung Hwa Unnie?”

“I asked her for a while. This will just be short trip. She will not be away for long”

“Oppa!”

“Wae?”

“Unnie is busy. She has other appointments to attend to. Aisssh! Why don’t you just ask Kurt to come with me instead?”, she said, irritated.

“Oh.. I haven’t thought about that”, he said with a smirk. “Pali, Princess, the plane is waiting for you”

“Oppa, you’re not…”

Geun Suk smiled, then said, “Trust me. I won’t do anything unreasonable”

“Oppa…”

“I love you”, he said, as he kissed her forehead, pushing her to the VIP entrance of the airport.

As she went inside, Eun Young went directly to her, getting her luggage.

“Unnie..”, Shin Hye said, feeling sorry that her Oppa has dragged her here.

“Wae?”, Eun Young said, smiling. “There’s nothing much to do at the office.”

“Geunyang…”

“Do you want me to go with you, or do you want me to call him and accompany you there?”

“Yah! Unnie, are you really under 4HIM or you’re working as a double agent?”, she said, teasing her, thankful that Eun Young has been with them through thick and thin.

“The guy is just worried, Shin Hye. A lot of idols will be there, swarming at the location he’s two hours away from. And besides, you know how he’s worried of that King”

Shin Hye shook her head and then said, “Unnie, why can’t he trust me a little?”

“He does. He trusts you, a lot. It’s just that when that green monster is eating him up, he can’t use any logic to stop it”

Shin Hye hugged Eun Young and then whispered, “Kumawo, Unnie. Mianhae..”

“Aisssh!”, Eun Young said, shushing her.

“That punk won’t trust me”, Manager Jun said, a bit hurt.

“Ha Ha! Jun, the last news that he heard so far was that you called Lee Shin during the accident last year. And he still couldn’t get over that”

“Yah! You know I called him up first. I called him up even before I called Shin Hye Eomma. He almost made me deaf when he answered that call. And I almost die from his death glare the moment he reached the hospital”

“Ha ha ha! You’re quite close with FNC, Jun”, Eun Young said, teasing him.

“Hong Ki is FNC”

“You know that’s not what I mean”, Eun Young answered back.

“Aisssh! Jinja!”

“Yah! Oppa, Unnie… stop it.”

“Shin Hye, is Geun Suk really mad at me?”

“Jun Oppa, you know Geun Suk Oppa loves you so much. He would even hug you when he visited our dressing room in Tokyo Dome”

“He was teasing you Jun, because he knew you would ask him to leave her dressing room, if not for the camera that you saw following him”

“Eun Young, I’m just protecting Shin Hye”

“And you’re overdoing it. Don’t you trust him?”

Manager Jun closed his eyes, then looked at Shin Hye. “I don’t… at first. I know everything, Eun Young. I was there even before YAB… even before Etude.”

“Oppa… gwaechana… arasseo.. kumapta”, Shin Hye said, smiling at him.

Eun Young smiled as well then said, “You know, among all of 4HIM, Geun Suk is most afraid of you. He knows how much you care for Shin Hye, and he respects you for that”

—–

As they arrived at the hotel, Shin Hye was walking side by side with Eun Young and Manager Jun when an arm suddenly flew to her shoulder.
Startled, Shin Hye almost slap the owner of that hand, but was taken aback when he heard that voice.

“You seem too free to be loitering around, Go Mi Nam. My Hyung will not like that. If some other wolf will eye you here, I’m telling you, you’re dead!”

“Aisssh! How many spies are here?”

“You’ll be surprised if you would know”

“Aisssh! Hong Star…”

Shin Hye was about to say something when he heard someone approaching them. “Shin Hye, I’ll pick you up later?”

“Seung Gi Oppa”, Shin Hye said, a bit startled.

“Hyung!”, Hong Ki said, eyeing that girl dangerously. “I thought the rehearsal will still be tomorrow morning? Ah… I want to discuss something with my Chingu here. Will it be ok if you’ll just discuss whatever it is that you’re going to talk about.. tomorrow?”

Lee Seung Gi looked at Shin Hye, then at Hong Ki. Shin Hye bowed her head, apologizing at him.

Seung Gi nodded in understanding, smiled, then said, “So, tomorrow?”

“Mianhae, Oppa”

“Gwaenchana…”, then he excused himself and proceeded to his room.

“Tch! What will you do if I were not here, Park Shin Hye? Aissh!”, then he dragged her towards her room.

—-

“Where is your room?”, she asked, trying to lighten up the mood.

“Tch! We’re just next door, Shin Hye-ya. Hyung said…”

“Yah! Hong Star! Am I a kid? Why do I need a chaperone? Do you want me to call your Hyung now?”, she said, glaring at her.

“Aigoo! My prettiest friend is transforming into a monster!”

“Better be scared, Hong Ki. You know me. Do you want me to tie you and your Hyung together? Aisssh!”

—–

At the rehearsal of her dance number, most of the crew were surprised as they saw her dancing. Hong Ki and the rest of FT Island were passing by, when they heard the other idols discussing about the dance rehearsal inside.

“Jinja, pretty!”

“She’s not just pretty, she can dance”

“She’s hot!”

“Hot but still cute”

“Sexy..in a different way”

The whole FT Island were puzzled.

“Ji Yeon, T-ara?”

“Gyuri, KARA?”

“Dara, 2NE1?”

“Uee, After School?”

They were having fun, guessing who is that girl practicing inside, when as they were about to open the door, they heard someone said, “I heard, she’s dating Jang Geun Suk-ssi”

All five of them almost spit whatever it is that they were eating.

“Shin Hye Noona?”, the three younger FT Island exclaimed, immediately running inside.

The five of them sat at the front row, their eyes glued to that girl who seemed to be oblivious of the stares and the temperature inside that room.

“Is that really Noona?”, Jaejin asked, without looking at them.

MinHwan swallowed, then nodded his head.

They were all seated there, casted under a spell.

When the song ended, Hong Ki stood up immediately and ran to Shin Hye, “Yah! Does Hyung know that you will dance like that?”

“Oppa knows that I will dance. I’m just not sure of what you mean by like that. Is it too bad?”

“Aisssh! I cannot stay here. I better ask for back up. I didn’t know that you will dance tonight”

“Wae?”

“Aigoo! Go Mi Nam, can you just cut your hair again and transform to that clumsy girl? It’s easier to guard you before than now. I don’t know where to look or who to guard you from. All their eyes are on you”

“Yah!”, Shin Hye hissed, not sure whether she will be flattered or irritated.

—–

The following morning, Shin Hye went back to Naha Airport, Eun Young Unnie and one stylist in tow.

“They won’t notice that Jun Oppa suddenly disappears, right? They won’t ask where my clothes are, right?”, Shin Hye thought as she went out of the hotel room, a smile plastered on her face.

——

After the event, a little before midnight, as she went inside her room, she found a bouquet of flowers, with a note..

“You look too lovely tonight… “

Shin Hye smiled upon reading that note.
“Hong Star! Aigoo! You are one great spy!”

She was about to run outside, scold her friend, but was held back by a pair of arms.

“Where do you think you’re going?”

“Oppa!”, Shin Hye exclaimed, as she heard that voice.

“Deh.. Wae?”

“What are you doing here? What time did you arrive? Who are you with?”

Geun Suk smiled. “I heard someone is looking for back up. Tch! The gown is a bit subtle than the one you wore at Melon”

“Tch! Thanks to that shear laces. I almost tripped off”

“Tch! The layering was not that long. You won’t definitely step on it.”

Shin Hye smiled, shaking her head. Geun Suk spinned her around and hugged her from the back. “Lucky I was not there during Melon last year”

“Wae?”

“The dress was too sexy… I said, I like girls in mini skirt, but not girls in mini skirt while dancing on stage, her legs free for all to see”

“Yah!”, she hissed, a bit irritated.

“You can only dress and dance like that in front of me?”, he whispered to her ears, teasing her.

“Yah! Oppa”, she said, hitting his arm.

“Ha ha ha! I bet your face is red by now”

“Aisssh! Jinja! What are you doing here?”

“If I remembered correctly, someone said that she wanted to go back to Okinawa, because the last time she came here, it was too cold, she could not even go out”

“Oppa..”, Shin Hye said, looking back at him.

“There might not be that of an opportunity, so better take this now. One moment of waiting for the sun to rise should not be a problem, right?”

“Oppa….”

“Eun Young Noona and Jun Hyung already did some arrangements.”

“Oppa, how will you go back?”

“Jun Hyung will accompany me”

“Eh?”

“Eun Young Unnie will take care of you”

“Oppa…”

“Pali, Princess. We better hurry before the sun rises in the east”

어쩌면 다신 오지 않을지도 모르는 지금 이 순간.. 너무 감사하고 또 감사합니다. 언제나 고맙습니다.. 사랑해…우리언니..
Don’t know when will I have this moment again. really really thankful. been really grateful.. love you… our sister..

Credit: http://geunshinaddict.blogspot.sg/
YT by Ijat Aben (Melon)
YT by boojiyoung (Okinawa)


16 responses to “2* Spies and Back Ups

  1. sis im so loving your impatient mode hehehe updates one after the other, from future to now present oh im excited for an update in past thread soon…hehehe

    thank you sis for the updates really your creative mind is so amazing to come up with this story…. you made me so happy today 🙂

    oh i miss hongki much… i wonder if he will appear in chance encounter…kekeke

    luv your updates and take care

  2. Velia says:

    Thank you so much for the update…. Love it;)

  3. vi says:

    jinja, sacha, you’re the best. that’s all I
    can say, with thanks.

    so looking forward to updates on chance encounter.

    • sachasa says:

      sis, mian…
      i still haven’t written anything for chance…
      quite a number is happening in present, which recently only happens once in a blue moon.
      this girl got excited on the what if’s and might be, present-time mode… ^^

  4. nayna says:

    OMG…Sacha, Thanks dear for make my day always happy with your story ^^
    Aish… I have the same thoughts about the black dress shin hye in use when she dances..
    Great Job girl !!

    • sachasa says:

      haha.. sis, the moment i saw the dress, i know it was somehow similar to her dress in Melon, minus that ankle-length pseudo-skirt ^^
      and i find her cute (again) on that

  5. velia says:

    rereading this again 🙂 now make me curious about the accident part.. would be interesting if there’s a fic about that.. i didn’t find it yet.. thank you again for this fic:)

    • sachasa says:

      waaah! that was 2011…
      let’s see how..
      have two homeworks at the time being…
      the cars that talk and the accident one summer night.. ^^

      • velia says:

        yay… so happy you’ll consider that to write 🙂 i’m happy with whatever Guenshin fanfic that you write though… Always make me on lookout what happen in real life with those two:) Thank you Sachasa…

  6. sis im checking for update today, but when i read this again whahhaa with vid and pictures….

    im not sure if i was just over spazzing earlier but the first time i read this no pics and vids… hahaha glad you add those i super luv it much…

    thanks again and im awaiting for the past…hehhee

    • sachasa says:

      sis, you were quite fast on reading…
      i was still doing some edits, when i saw your comment coming in…
      mian…
      i suddenly remembered the gowns and probably the need to put the photo, in case someone would ask for it ^^

      • thank you sis the present thread is great with pictures and vids attachments hehehe

        oh speaking of melon that was 2011 shinhye right? remember in 2009 jks and psh hosting the melon awards? whahaha im looking forward for this chapter in chance encounter hehehe

  7. mimin says:

    I am is the last person to make a comment?

    Thank you Sachasa for the update. You really are very fast in catching the situation and put it on a story. Oh how life would be if there are so many eyes watching you just in case some things happen? I was a bit surprised too when I saw the video of her dance. So many wolfs there?

    Keep them coming. I am happy that GeunShin FF is alive again, as Maize also updates her story on her blog. Thanl you. :):)

Leave a comment

missrickless

A Napkin dreams..

this is me

welcome to the inner ramblings of my mind!

booksandrumblings

let me read and rumble. :)

journey of my mind

the languages of my thoughts

sui generis

My Rants. My Raves. My Moments of Genius. My Spazz from the Heart. Me.