hersideofstory

unspoken words of that stubborn soul…

5* It’s Time. End of.

on February 23, 2014

Meeting like it’s destiny
Breaking up, then becoming rumours
Having regrets and being lost
Starting again and planning again

As Hong Star doubled over in laughter, Shin Hye hitting her friend in the shoulder, her phone started ringing, pulling her out from her murderous glare on that guy.

“Yeoboseyo?”, she answered without looking at the caller ID.

“Yeobeoseyo?”, the guy at the other end said, irritated at her way of answering his call. “Since when have you started answering my call in that tone, young lady?”

Feeling defiant because of her own confession, though admittedly childish for throwing her tantrums onto him,instead of that guy who still haven’t recovered from his laughing gas, Shin Hye narrowed her grip on her phone, and with acid tongue lashed out on that guy, “Are you talking about me, or the other girls, Oppa? As far as i could remember, i have answered your calls in any tone known to mankind.”

“Woah! What happened to the then and now? Is my friend still alive, Park Shin Hye?”

“Still. But may not be in a little while longer. If you want to save the life of this friend of yours, you better be here in a heartbeat. A funeral in 30 minutes, or a cell visit after. Your choice, “she said, throwing the pillow at Hong Ki.

“Yah! Calm down, will you? It’s your day, remember?”, he said, cajolingly. “And no need to ask me to choose. If you did decide to end his life, i’ll be the one to bury his remains. I’m your partner, remember?”

“Aisssh! Hyung, i can hear you! Jinja, two of my so-called friends are planning to murder me. I can’t believe this. Jolie…”, he said, sulking in the couch.

“Shut up, will you?”, Shin Hye said, silencing him down. “And you, mister,” she said, talking to that guy on the line, “you may have dialled the wrong number. If i remembered it correctly, today is not my day. You might have mistaken me for someone else. Tch!”

“Yah! Lee Hong Ki, what did you do to my girl! Aissh! Jinja!”

“You want to talk to him?”, she asked, not waiting for his reply.

“Yah! I’m not yet done talking to..”,he still hasn’t finished his sentence when he heard a bump from another line, then her voice saying, “Your Hyung wants to talk to you. I need to finish preparing. Would you mind?”, she asked, dismissing him.

“Jinja! Hong Ki, what happened?”

“Hyung, your girl, i think is crazy”

Shin Hye threw him another pillow, shooing him our of her dressing room.

“Oh.. let me change that. I don’t think she’s crazy, Hyung. She is crazy! You have to make up your mind, before you literally throw your life into the den! Scary”, he said, hugging himself.

“Are you done with my phone?”, that girl asked, her eyebrows raised.

“Can you put that down?”, HongKi said, touching her brows. “And can you not fake a smile”, he said, pulling her cheeks. “And stop being a cheapskate. With the way the stars are aligned, you might be able pull another 10 of advertisements. Jinja! Just a phonecall and you’re acting like that. tch!”, he said, handing her the phone. But before Shin Hye could take the phone, HongKi immediately pulled it back, saying something like, “Hyung, you wouldn’t believe what she told me earlier”, he’s still holding the phone tightly when that girl gave her a jab on his midsection, causing him to exaggeratedly fall down on his knees.

“You never learn a lesson”, Shin Hye said, pulling her phone.

“Yah! What did you do to Hong Ki?”, Geun Suk said, shaking his head.

“No worries, Oppa. He’s still breathing. Hm, why did you call? Are you not suppose to get used to us being apart? Oopps”, she said, her eyes wide, biting her lips, asking help from Hong Ki.

“tch!”, Hong Ki said, snickering at her.

“Ooops… You did say something, Park Shin Hye, didn’t you?”

“Oh! That’s nothing, Oppa. I was just teasing you”, she said, a bit overboard.

“You do know that you’re not quite good in lying, don’t you?”

“Am I? I am not aware of such observation.”, she said, shaking her head.

“Do we have a problem, Shin Hye-yah?”

“None that i am aware of”, she said, shutting her eyes.

“Shin Hye…”

“The show is about to start, Oppa. I need to go”, she said, unsure why she’s behaving like this. Should i try to get use of the distance, Oppa?

“You do know that i am not going anywhere, right?”, she heard him asked from the other line.

Shin Hye bit her lips, looking far away. Aren’t you? I don’t think i can ever come out alive if you choose to leave me, Oppa.

“Shin Hye….”

“Ara..”, she said half-heartedly, willing that guy to hang up now.

“Shin Hye…”

“Deh…”

“I might come late…. I’ll ask Hong Ki to just bring you to Jangmonim’s?

“Tch!”, Shin Hye said, shaking her head. I thought we don’t have a problem, Oppa.

“Ara.. I don’t want to get in your way, Oppa. Annyeong”, she immediately hang up, not wanting to hear the end of it.

When her phone rang again, she tossed it to Hong Ki, saying something like, ‘I need to go out, now. Answer that phone, will you?”

“Shin Hye..”

“Oh! And you might have not known yet, but he asked you to bring me back to Eomma’s later. He said he cannot take me. He’ll be late”

“Yah!”

“Wae?”, she asked, looking sternly at him.

——
Right after the fanmeet, Shin Hye almost forgot the things that are minutes ago, burdening her heart.. almost.

She was seated at the passenger side, Hong Ki throwing him a sideglance every now and then.

Feeling his constant stares, Shin Hye looked at him, then said, ‘Say it!”

“What?”, Hong ki said, bringing his eyes back to the road.

“That thing that is at the tip of your tongue. Do you want me to pull it out for you?”, she said, narrowing her eyes.

“You’re really scary, you know that, right?”

“tch! Why didn’t we wait for Jun Oppa?”, she asked, not wanting to sit there alone.

“Wae? You don’t want to have a joyride with me?”, he asked, teasing her.

“You do know that I’m not in the mood to play, don’t you?”

“Aissh! Jinja!”, Hong Ki said, pulling his hair.

“Hong Ki..”, she said after some minutes of silence.

“Hm?”, he smiled, knowing that tone.

“You do love me, right?”, she asked, looking abruptly at him.

Hong Ki smiled, looking back at her. “more than you’ll ever know, chingu”

“You do know that i love you too, right?”, she said, looking at him in the eyes.

Hong Ki wrinkled his forehead, a bit confused of his chingu’s high’s and low’s.

“Wae?”, he asked, curious.

“Geunyang… Not a lot of people can stick with this me… and you almost take the first place for keeping up with this crazy me”

Hong Ki smiled, knowing the sincerity behind those words. “You’re always you, Shin Hye-yah. And i love you, crazy or not. You love me also, mentally stable or not, right?”

“Hm…”, Shin Hye said, nodding her head. “Though you’re mostly mentally unstable”, she said smiling, looking outside of the window.

“He’s crazy as well. Crazier than you. Crazier because of you. hm… crazy crazy, and he will not ask for anything and anyone else. You do know that, right?”

“Hmm..”

Shin Hye was looking outside the window, when they suddenly stopped at the Han. The engine was cut down, waking her up from her thinking.

“wae?”, she asked, looking at Hong Ki.

“I think there’s something wrong with the right wheel. I’ll just go down and check it. Just stay here”, he said, pulling the handbreak, and jogging to the back of the car.

Shin Hye looked at the rearview mirror, seeing Hong Ki testing the tires. After a swift check of the sidemirror, and looking back to the rear, she was surprised not to see her friend on the side.

Worried, Shin Hye took her phone, and dialled his number.
The phone rang, but it was ringing beside her.

“Jinja! I will kill you, Lee Hong Ki”, Shin Hye’s eyes are shifting from the rear to the side mirror, looking for the traces of her friend. When twenty minutes have passed, and still no sign of Hong Ki, she willed herself to conquer her fear and check her surroundings.

There are still a lot of people here. No one would be able to do something bad. Jinja! Hong Star, you’re dead when you’re playing with me

Shin Hye stepped out of the car, then immediately get blinded by a spotlight. She covered her eyes and slowly tried to get used to the brightness. She looked around, making a check of her place, and then as she make a turn from the side of the car to the other, she realized, that she was standing at the middle of the rink.

Then a song, suddenly amplified in the area.

The sun rises.. the sun sets
The moon rises.. the sun rises again
The flowers blossom, the birds fly
They move, they get busy…

Shin Hye turned around, waiting for that soul to appear.

Then, at the end of that rink, she saw that silhouette she know by heart.

Is this it? Do you really want to do it this fast?

She said, tears running down her cheeks.

Though standing at the distance, he saw the tears covering her cheeks.

Pabo-ya

He whispered in the night air, shaking his head.

“Do you see that thing at the middle?”

She heard his voice, surrounding her presence.

Shin Hye’s eyes automatically flew to that area, wondering what that guy is talking about. She smiled as she saw a three-layered cake at the middle, her Go Mi Nam self at the top.

“I have a question…. will you say yes if i make this jump?”, he asked, turning to face her.

Shin Hye bit her lips, her hands shaking, her heart breaking in two.

She looked at the cake, seeing her broken self as he made that jump.

Knowing the he’s waiting for her answer, she turned to face him, nodded her head, giving him an ok sign.

You’re breaking my heart, Oppa. But i never.. will never want you to fail.

She closed her eyes, smiling at the truthfulness of her words.
As she saw him preparing for the jump, she closed her eyes, holding her heart.

Not yet.. you can do this, Shin Hye She whispered, hoping to pretend whole in front of his eyes.

As he made that jump, a smile on her eyes, proud of his stunt.

Just like that… the story will end. In just one jump, you stepped on my heart. Eotteoke, I cannot blame you, Oppa. I will not…

Geun Suk breathe heavily, as he listened to the silent monologue of her heart.

Jinja.. stubborn.. Jinja..What should i do, Princess?

Returning to his script, he turned around and said, “There’s a rumour going around…”

“Hm?”, she answered, smiling, looking at him lovingly.

“I will be enlisted within the year… Two years.. i will be gone. Will that be a yes?”, he asked without stating the question.

Shin Hye covered her mouth, not being able to hide her sobs. She closed her eyes, and slowly turned around.

‘Wae?”, Geun Suk asked, about to run to her,but chose not to.

She raised her finger, signalling she needed a minute.

Geun Suk shook his head, wanting to flick her forehead. Should i still continue with this, Princess?

Shin Hye pulled out a long breathe.
Do you want me to say no, so you could leave freely? Or should i say yes, to ruin your plan? Eotteoke, Oppa? Should i follow what you want and should i give in to my heart?

Shin Hye slowly turned around, smiled and nodded her head.
Yes, to whatever it is, Oppa

Geun Suk shook his head, not sure on what is running on that pretty little head of hers.

“Three more days and you’ll be 25.
Five more, and i will have my degree.
I am securing the first prerequisite, waiting for you to fulfill yours…”

Shin Hye smiled, remembering that they have both agreed to finish their degrees before settling down. If not with what it is that has been bothering her head, she would say that everything is going according to plan… but with the current turn of events… with the conditions at hand, she doubt that this is what they have planned.

“I don’t know what’s running in that head.
I can see doubt in your eyes.
I can see pain in your smile.
I can feel you anger amidst our distance.
Why, Oppa?
Why are you doing this?”

Geun Suk looked down, his hands trembling.
Shin Hye looked away, waiting for the inevitable to happen.

“Can you see the doubt in my eyes, Princess?
The doubt that it may not be possible for you to doubt on us…
Can you see the pain in my smile?
Why can’t she still trust me?
I am currently in war with myself, knowing that it could have been me who have put that doubt in your heart..
Wae?”

Shin Hye’s eyes instantaneously flew to him, her gaze meeting his.

Should i say no, and let you walk away freely?
Should i say yes, and make it hard for you?

Geun Suk walked near her, held her face, wiped her tears and looked directly in her eyes.
He held her hand and placed it on his heart.

“Can you feel that? You can make it race in just a smile, and can make it stop when i see your doubt. I thought it was you who’s always running away. I’m always on my toes, ready to run after you. And now that i have you, do you seriously think that i have not waited enough to see this through? I don’t have anywhere to be, Princess…. So, choice or not, you’re stuck with me”, he said, smirking.

“Oppa…”, Shin Hye said, looking at him.

“Mian…?” he asked, voicing her word.

Shin Hye nodded, shameful of her tears.

Geun Suk smiled, held her chin, then said, “Do you really think that i will not wait for you?”

“Yah!” she said, not looking at him.

“Princess, I’ve waited all my life. What would a little more time be in comparison with our hide and seek”.

“Yah!”, she said, hitting him on the chest.

Geun Suk smiled, and remembering something, he went down on one knee, his hand still clasped on hers.

“Oppa”, Shin Hye whispered, confused.

Geun Suk smiled at her, took a box from his pocket, opened it, looked at her….

“Yah! I thought…”

“I would really want to pop that question. But knowing what is running in that head, i better not. I want it free willed and not by force. Tch!”

“Yah!”

“Shhhh!”, he said, silencing her to give her piece. “Ms. Park Shin Hye, today.. on your ‘almost’ 25th year, will you make me the happiest man in the world…

“Oppa!”, she said, stomping her feet, and pulling her hand.

‘Yah! you’re the most stubborn woman i’v ever met. Hand!”, he said, pulling her.

“Where am i? uhm…Ms. Park Shin Hye, today.. on your ‘almost’ 25th year, will you make me the happiest man in the world by promising me that you will love only me… “, he slowed down, then prodded her to answer.

“Eh?”

“Will you love only me?”, he repeated, looking at her.

“Let me think…”, she said, feigning having a hard time on deciding.

“Yah!”

“Do i have a choice here, Oppa..”

“Honestly, no. But i want to hear it from you. Park Shin Hye-ssi.. will you love only me… will you obey me.. care for me and seek only to please me?”, he asked, raising his eyebrows questionably.

“Yah! I don’t like that vow!”, she said, stomping her feet.

“Yah! This is my script. You can make your own. But this is mine..”

“So, i don’t have a choice?”, she asked, narrowing her eyes.

“Technically, you have. But you do know that in reality, you don’t”, he said, smiling.

“yes..”

“You do know that it is not is who chose us…”

“yes..”

“you cannot run away…”

“yes..”

“yes?”

“yes”, she said, smiling at him.

Geun Suk held her hand, put that ring on her finger, then slowly stood up, held her face and placed a soft kiss on her lips.

“Will you give me that peace of mind that you will never run away.. that you will never doubt my heart.. that you will say yes that day I will ask that question”

“Oppa, aren’t you asking for a lot of things?”

“Am I?”

“Hm..”, Shin Hye said, smiling.

‘Oh… then i should have just asked that question. and bag that yes, willingly given or not.”

“Yah!”,she said, looking at him sternly.

“I love you”

“I love you”

“I love you first and last…. and everything in between.”

And just like that, another vow was made.
Sealed by their kiss…
Held by their heart..
Willed by the sky..

They cannot run away..
No one can run away..
End of.

14 responses to “5* It’s Time. End of.

  1. lycille says:

    daebak…..i love it…the emotions…..the love….hayzzz shin hye dont doubt you love to each other ok….

  2. lycille says:

    sachasa u are really the best….can’t wait for another update ^_^

  3. mimin says:

    I love you Sachasa. ❤
    Thanks a lot. I wish you are in impatient state to write another chapter. 🙂
    However, keep healthy sis. I can't wait for Jeju chapter. 🙂

  4. lycille says:

    thank u very much for giving us this story…….KEUNSHIN u are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO real….

  5. lycille says:

    i love KEUNSHIN from the bottom of my heart…..

  6. Arisu says:

    keunshin is golden couple,special in everything…..love them soooo much………Daebak Sachasa……..thank you.

  7. august says:

    Jinja! Sis youre best as ever. Almost had a heart attack with title. End? I gone crazy reading fast as i can. Hahaha. Thank you for the updates. I can smell ever after chapter update is in the air. Whahaha. Sis please be impatient. Hugs and kisses yeah!!!!!!

  8. sukhye_4eva says:

    Thanks again for the update sacha….u ‘re in good mood & overflowing ideas to write…GREAT!!
    awww!!!such a sweet proposal from suk to hye. proposal to be love & loyal we can see its premarital proposal.
    dearSacha, u hv a great talent to put much emotions in your story -hillarious, doubt, sad, happy etc. That’s why us the reader keep read your masterpiece many times when there is no new update. Pls stay healthy & keep on writing….I just wait for new update.

  9. cha_shipper says:

    good story,, It’s like real. n hope it come true for geunshin. daebak,,,

  10. Rita Haryati says:

    Omg….am happy you write this part, love it sis♥♥
    My day will be more happy, just reading your story….
    Wait the next chapter……;)

  11. martland says:

    Thanks again Sachasa for your impatient mode ㅋㅋㅋ
    I really hope this happens in their real life. Though it’s just a fan fiction, I do believe 99% that geun suk met shin hye at her birthday party. How come he isn’t there while the other chocoball members come.

    I love the idea of that proposal. It’s not marriage. Not yet. But almost there. Hopefully. Only God knows.

  12. shinsukkie says:

    Boom! And there it goes.. I love the proposal of the proposal.. hahah!!! Sacha! Keep it coming! In three days, they will be together again shooting for the Lotte CF… aaah.. KEUN SHIN IS SO REAL!

    Hope to hear from you soon again! 🙂

  13. Jgslvspsh says:

    Love love love love love.

    Thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks.

    More more more more more.

    I’m sure there will be a lot more coming coz there are lots of our collaboration this year.

    The best year ever since you’re beautiful ended.

  14. trish_david7 says:

    thanks sachasa! you’re stories made my heart flutter… i’ll be waiting for your updates.. god bless! ^^

Leave a Reply

missrickless

A Napkin dreams..

SukHye In My Heart

I may not be good with words, but this is my love for GeunShin...

this is me

welcome to the inner ramblings of my mind!

booksandrumblings

let me read and rumble. :)

journey of my mind

the languages of my thoughts

